Broker Check

Team

"At Wealth Strategies Group, we believe that our united approach adds a broader perspective to all we do and provides increased benefits to our clients."            -Ross Ferrin, President/CEO, Wealth Strategies Group

Our team of financial professionals can help you address:

  • Investing principles and strategies
  • Retirement investing and distribution strategies
  • Estate conservation issues
  • Risk management

We also can answer your questions, including:

  • Are my investments working hard enough?
  • What’s the best approach for college savings?
  • What are the elements of a sound estate strategy?
  • Do I have enough life insurance for my family?
  • Can I retire early?
  • And much more...

Our experienced professionals have helped many people, just like you, with similar issues and concerns. We specialize in creating an approach that is tailored to your individual situation.

Adolphe Cyr, CLU, ChFC

Financial Specialist

(303) 902-7160

(303) 488-9070

Adolphe_Cyr@wealthsg.com

Adolphe has been in the Financial Services industry since 1988. He has resided in Colorado since 1985. He graduated from University of New Hampshire with a Bachelors of Science in Mechanical Engineering, worked in the engineering field...
Read more

Anant Mehta, CLU, ChFC, MBA

Financial Specialist

(303) 714-5898

(303) 714-5860

Anant.Mehta@wealthsg.com

Anant Mehta started in the Financial Services industry in 2002 after a decade in the pharmaceutical arena as a sales rep, management trainer, and pharmacy benefit management company division manager. Anant started his financial...

Read more

Ben Sartin, CLU

Managing Director

(970) 658-4134

ben_sartin@glic.com

After spending several years improving corporate profits as an engineer, Ben Sartin discovered his true passion: improving the lives of others by helping them prepare for and overcome financial challenges. To improve his clients’...
Read more

Beth Krerowicz

Office Manager

702-735-4355 x 201

702-735-3873

elizabeth.krerowicz@wealthsg.com

Beth joined WSG in 2016 as the Office Manager for the Las Vegas office. She comes to us after a 20 year career at Morningstar in Chicago. She initially created and managed Morningstar's first electronic data gathering team and then...

Read more

Bobby Culpepper

Financial Specialist

(303) 714-5845

(303) 488-9070

Bobby.Culpepper@wealthsg.com

I work with families and small business owners to move them closer to financial balance. I start with a protection first philosophy to ensure that what they have today and what they will have tomorrow will not be exposed to risk. I...

Read more

Bobby Smith

Financial Representative

(303) 714-5859

(303) 488-9070

Bobby.Smith@WealthSG.com

*Holds BLS and MA from University of Oklahoma *Life Underwriter Training Council Fellow designation *Leaders Club and Million Dollar Round Table qualifier *Living Balance Sheet® subscriber *National Association of Insurance and...

Read more

Bradley Sparks

Financial Specialist

(970) 658-4174

(970) 658-4141

Brad.Sparks@wealthsg.com

I moved to Colorado in 2014 to pursue a Graduate Degree in Geophysics. I completed the degree and desired to find a career that best used my interests to help the people around me. I explored teaching, engineering, research, and...
Read more

Cathy Artim

Assistant to Gerry Frantz & Spencer Fugita

303-714-5867

303-488-9070

catherine.artim@wealthsg.com

Charles Levinson

Agent

303-714-5899

303-488-9070

charles.levinson@wealthsg.com

I love that I have the opportunity to help educate the community about how to properly manage money, as there is so much misinformation and poor advice floating around. I have the opportunity to teach people how to effectively plan...

Read more

Christine McDonald

Investment Advisor Representative

303-946-0555

970-658-4141

christine.mcdonald@wealthsg.com

Advising in the Financial Services industry since 2005, as a Financial Advisor, Christine approaches each client and their unique situation with professionalism and caring. Committed to excellence,...

Read more

Christopher Bransgrove

Financial Advisor

(303) 714-5830

(303) 714-5860

Christopher.Bransgrove@wealthsg.com

Chris joined Wealth Strategies Group shortly after completing his studies. He is passionate about educating his clients on the interdependent nature every piece has in their financial lives. Chris feels a deep calling to help clients...

Read more

Craig Brooks

Managing Director

(303) 714-5836

(303) 714-5860

Craig.Brooks@wealthsg.com

Craig has been helping clients with their financial affairs since 2011. His passion is in working with small to medium sized businesses. Craig understands the dynamics of running a company and the balance of maximizing profitability...

Read more

Daniel Herrera

Managing Director

(303) 714-5838

(303) 488-9070

Daniel.Herrera@WealthSG.com

Daniel comes to us from AXA Advisors where he was a Managing Director. Prior to AXA, Daniel was at New York Life as a Financial Representative. He is working towards growing the agency and his personal production. 

 

Read more

David Keller

Financial Specialist

(303) 714-5826

(303) 714-5860

David_Keller@wealthsg.com

David Keller joined Wealth Strategies Group in 1987. He is one of the Field Representatives who has qualified for Agent of the Year many times. He started in the financial services industry in 1962. He earned an undergraduate BS degree...
Read more

David Terrero

Financial Representative

(469) 309-0484

David.Terrero@WealthSG.com

Another new face you may have seen around the office is David Terrero. David was born and raised in Brooklyn NY. Although his first language is Spanish, his education was always in English and therefore he is fluent in both languages....

Read more

David M. Richards

Disability Income Specialist

(303) 714-5875

(303) 740-8397

David_Richards@wealthsg.com

David joined Wealth Strategies group in April 2000 as a Field Representative and took on the dual role of Disability Income Specialist in May 2001. He is also a Financial Advisor and Registered Representative. He has been in the...
Read more

Derec Baxter

Financial Representative

(217) 622-2026

(303) 488-9070

derec.baxter@wealthsg.com

Donna Bylund

Agency Administrator

(303) 714-5876

(303) 488-9070

donna.bylund@wealthsg.com

Edith Garcia

Financial Representative

(303) 642-5862

(303) 488-9070

Edith.Garcia@WealthSG.com

Edith Garcia graduated from DeVry University with a degree in Business Administration with a concentration on Accounting and Finance. Edith also attended Universidad Autónoma de Chihuahua, in México. During her time in...
Read more

Erik Sartin

Financial Advisor

(970) 658-4165

Erik_Sartin@glic.com

Erik Sartin is a financial advisor dedicated to helping individuals and small businesses make informed financial decisions. He compliments a financial education with 9 years of practical experience advising individuals and small...
Read more

Gerry Frantz

Registered Representative

(303) 714-5855

Geraldine_Frantz@wealthsg.com

Gerry Frantz has been in the insurance and financial services industry since 1985 and has formed a unique practice through numerous avenues of service. Gerry has an extensive and impressive array of education, professional credentials...

Read more

Greg Harris

Director of Advanced Planning

(303) 714-5846

(303) 714-5860

Greg_Harris@wealthsg.com

Greg is Wealth Strategies’ Director of Advanced Planning, and has been providing financial services to the business community and professionals since 1984. His full service financial planning includes: Business Succession and...
Read more

Ilana Reed

Disability Income Specialist

(303) 714-5839

ilana.Reed@wealthsg.com

Ilana joined Wealth Strategies Group in October 2009 as a Disability Income Specialist with an extensive background in sales, training and management both in and out of the insurance industry. ilana has ranked in the Guardian as...
Read more

Jackie Rains

Director of Operations

(303) 714-5882

(303) 714-5883

Jackie_Rains@wealthsg.com

Jackie joined Wealth Strategies Group in 2006 as the New Business Analyst for the life underwriting department. In 2012 Jackie became Agency Underwriting Manager, overseeing both the Life and Disability Income underwriting departments....

Read more

Jackie Sartin

Financial Representative

(970) 658-4166

jackie_sartin@glic.com

Financial Representative of Guardian

Read more

Jason Oshins

Financial Advisor

(702) 735-4355 ext. 218

Jason.Oshins@wealthsg.com

Jason Oshins is a Financial Advisor with Wealth Strategies Group, specializing in working with individuals, families, and business owners throughout the United States in effective financial decision making. By breaking down complex...
Read more

Jay Clark

Financial Advisor

(303) 714-5901

(303) 488-9070

Jay_Clark@wealthsg.com

Jay Clark joined Wealth Strategies Group in 2002 as a Financial Representative. Since joining WSG, Jay served as Sales Manager from 2005 to 2012 when he took on the role as Associate General Agent. He returned to the full-time role of...
Read more

Julie A Gunkel, ChFC®

Special Agent

(303) 431-4939

Julie_Gunkel@wealthsg.com

Beginning in the financial services industry in 1990, Julie Gunkel earned the ChFC designation in 1996 and joined Wealth Strategies Group in 1998. Julie is a member of the National Association of Financial Advisors and the Society of...
Read more

Karen Jessey , ChFC®, CLU®, CFP®, RICP®

Financial Advisor

(303) 741-6181

(303) 714-5918

Karen.Jessey@mystrategicwealth.com

Born and raised in Connecticut, Karen attended St. Bonaventure on a basketball scholarship, and hopped in a car for Colorado after graduation with a degree in Sociology. She feels this degree has helped her excel in the financial...

Read more

Lacy Cronkhite

Financial Representative

(719) 266-1267

(719) 266-4271

Lacy_Cronkhite@wealthsg.com

I have been in the insurance and financial services business since 1994. My system and process helps individuals and business owners take the costly guesswork out of building and conserving wealth. I challenge traditional financial...
Read more

Lary M. Weintraub, CFP®, MBA

Financial Advisor

(303) 714-5869

Lary.Weintraub@wealthsg.com

Lary M. Weintraub has more than 20 years’ experience in the financial services industry as a wealth management advisor, serving the very specialized needs of high net worth individuals, families and foundations. Prior to Wealth...
Read more

Linda Plank

Assistant to David Keller

(303) 714-5828

(303) 714-5860

Linda_Plank@wealthsg.com

Linda joined Wealth Strategies Group in 2007 and is Assistant to David L. Keller
Read more

Lindsay Radcliff-Coombes

Disability Insurance Specialist

(970) 658-4143

Lindsay_Radcliff-coombes@glic.com

My aim is to help financial professional provide their clients with optimal financial protection against life's unexpected events. As a 10year veteran in the field of healthcare, I discovered firsthand, the devastating financial impact...
Read more

Louise Pumphrey

Financial Specialist

(303) 714-5821

(303) 488-9070

Louise.Pumphrey@wealthsg.com

Louise Pumphrey is a Financial Services Professional with Wealth Strategies Group in Greenwood Village, Colorado. A native of Singapore, Louise began her career in international finance with the leading trading house of Philipp...
Read more

Mahesh Odhrani CFP®

Financial Advisor, Certified Financial Planner™

(702) 735-4355 ext. 209

(702) 735-3873

MOdhrani@wealthsg.com

Mahesh Odhrani has been with Wealth Strategies Group since 2003 and holds FINRA Series 7, 6, 63 and 65 licenses, the Certified Financial PlannerTM (CFP®) and Life Underwriter Training Council Fellow (LUTCF) designations. Mahesh has...
Read more

Melanie Dillon

Receptionist/Support Specialist

(303) 714-5885

(303) 488-9070

Melanie.Dillon@WealthSG.com

Melissa Chastain

Executive Assistant to Karen Jessey, Neill Turner & Tiffany Charles

(303) 741-6181

(303) 714-5918

Melissa.Chastain@mystrategicwealth.com

Melissa is the Executive Assistant for Karen Jessey, Neill Turner & Tiffany Charles. Melissa’s experience working with different advisors has honed her communication skills and her understanding of the products and processes...

Read more

Melissa Myers

Administrative Assistant and Client Relations

702-907-7444 ext. 2

702-907-6444

melissa.myers@wealthsg.com

Michael Beatty

Financial Advisor

(702) 735-4355 ext. 211

(702) 735-3873

Michael.Beatty@wealthsg.com

Michael Beatty began helping people with their finances in 2013. In just a short time, he's met with over 2,000 people and had a positive impact in their financial lives. He joined Wealth Strategies Group in 2015 and holds the Series 7...

Read more

Michael Mathis

Assistant to Phil DeVargas & Michael Gundzik

303-714-5870

303-488-9070

michael.mathis@wealthsg.com

Michael G. Gundzik, Ph.D., CLU®, ChFC®

Agent

(303) 298-7889

(303) 488-9070

Michael_Gundzik@wealthsg.com

Michael G. Gundzik founded Gundzik & Associates, Inc. in 1973. He assists the people and organizations he works with to create significant personal wealth, and focuses on asset protection and tax reduction strategies. He is an advocate...
Read more

Milton Uribe, CLU®, ChFC®, LUTCF®

Financial Representative

(970) 658-4140

(970) 658-4141

Milton_Uribe@wealthsg.com

Over fifty years ago Milton graduated from high school. Since graduation, he has earned a number of degrees, postgraduate degrees, professional designations and FINRA securities licenses. This formal education, time serving as an...
Read more

Misha Schryer

Financial Advisor

(303) 714-5891

(303) 488-9070

Misha.Schryer@wealthsg.com

I am passionate about helping Individuals and Businesses take a well rounded look at their financial world. I aim to help them move beyond being stuck towards attaining goals and dreams. Our first five points of concentration are...

Read more

Natalia Gonzalez

Financial Representative

303-488-9070

natalia.gonzalez@wealthsg.com

Nathan A. Pierce, LUTCF

Financial Advisor

(970) 278-0790

(970) 663-4307

Nathan_Pierce@wealthsg.com

For over 19 years Nathan Pierce along with his Pierce Insurance & Financial Services team has served the people of Northern Colorado. Whether working with businesses or individual Coloradoans, Nathan's passion is to help protect what's...
Read more

Neill Turner

Financial Advisor

(303) 741-6181

(303) 714-5918

Neill.Turner@mystrategicwealth.com

“My goal is to make a difference in as many lives as possible using my experience and knowledge.” With a degree in Engineering, Neill Turner’s attention to detail is second to none. Numbers, facts and figures...

Read more

Nisha Brushaber

Administrative Assistant to Karen Jessey, Neill Turner & Tiffany Charles

(303) 741-6181

(303) 714-5918

nisha.brushaber@mystrategicwealth.com

Peter Lewandowski

New Business Administrator

(303) 714-5825

(303) 488-9070

Peter.Lewandowski@wealthsg.com

Philip DeVargas CRPS*

Financial Specialist

(303) 714-5872

Philip.DeVargas@wealthsg.com

Phil DeVargas started in the Financial Services industry in 2003 after several years in the Engineering and Information Technology field. Since then, Phil has developed a large list of business and individual clientele in which he...
Read more

Rachel Algra

Director of Recruiting

303-714-5847

303-488-9070

rachel_algra@wealthsg.com

Rebecca McNair

Financial Specialist

(702) 735-4355 ext. 227

(702) 735-3873

Rebecca_Mcnair@wealthsg.com

Rebecca McNair entered the workforce at age 10 while living in a small central Texas town with a population of 2,700. She began her 24 year career in graphic designs at age 18 and was the founder of Custom Lettering and Signs. Always...
Read more

Rex S. Thatcher CFP®, AAMS®

Investment Specialist

(303) 714-5865

(303) 740-8397

Rex_Thatcher@wealthsg.com

Rex joined Wealth Strategies Group in November of 2004 after nearly a decade owning and operating his own investment advisory firm. His primary role, as manager of our growing investment business segment, is supervising and training...

Read more

Rick Wieser

Director of Operations

(970) 658-4137

(970) 658-4141

Rick_Wieser@glic.com

Rick is a 20 year veteran of the insurance and financial services industry serving as both a Recruiter to assist in building new careers for people interested in helping people make wise financial decisions, and also as Director of...
Read more

Ryan Sobel

Financial Advisor

(303) 714-5837

(303) 714-5860

Ryan.Sobel@wealthsg.com

Registered Representative and Financial Advisor of Park Avenue Securities LLC (PAS), Financial Representative of Guardian
Read more

ShuShila Sheeran

Financial Advisor

(970) 658-4164

(970) 658-4141

Shushila_Sheeran@wealthsg.com

Clients come to my team looking for clarity and confidence in the financial decisions they make. My team empowers individuals, families, and business owners to make informed financial choices. As a result, our clients have a game plan...

Read more

Spencer Fugita

Financial Representative

(303) 714-5871

(303) 488-9070

Spencer.Fugita@WealthSG.com

Spencer comes to us from AXA Advisors. I'm sure you have seen her bright, energetic person running around the office. Spencer has been in the financial services industry since 2015. She is extremely passionate about educating,...

Read more

Tammie Myers Sharp

Financial Advisor

(303) 714-5842

Tammie_Myers_Sharp@wealthsg.com

Tammie Myers Sharp started working in the Financial Services industry in 1996, as an Executive Assistant. In 2006 she decided it was time to be a Field Representative, and joined Modern Woodmen of America. She returned home to the...
Read more

Tiffany Charles

Financial Advisor

(303) 741-6181

(303) 714-5918

Tiffany.Charles@mystrategicwealth.com

"Common sense in an uncommon degree is what the world calls wisdom." Samuel Taylor Coleridge Everyone’s situation is unique. Tiffany is proud to be part of a team that believes providing uncommon knowledge and personalized...

Read more